GREAT GIFTS

If you are looking for a great gift, let me suggest that you add either Morning Coffee, Afternoon Tea, or Evening Wine along with your favorite coffee, tea, or wine.

Just last week I was in the Frye Art Museum in Seattle, and I saw a woman with Afternoon Tea on the table beside her plate in the museum café, where she and a friend were having lunch.  I went over to her table and asked her where she had found the book.  She replied, “A friend gave it to me for my birthday.  I just love it!  But, I am not sure where one can buy the book…”

I could see that she enjoyed the book, because she had it stuffed full of art pictures, recipes, notes, and other memorabilia.

I then let her in on the secret that I knew where to find the book, because I was the author!  She was so excited, and asked if I would be willing to sign her book…

Recently, another woman I met said that she loved reading the books and looking at the drawings.  Then, she added, “And, I just love to hold them in my hands…  They are just the right size to hold…  They make me feel good just holding them!”

I tell these two stories, because they make the point that recipients will cherish Morning Coffee, Afternoon Tea, and Evening Wine long after other gifts are forgotten!

This entry was posted in Posts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

